New England School of Communications - 1 College Circle - Bangor, ME 04401 - Phone 1-800-448-7766

NESCom's
Facebook Page

NESCom Program Advisory Committee (PAC) – 2012/2013

WEB MEDIA
Joe DiStefano
Partner/CEO*

Sephone Interactive Media
40 Summer Street
Bangor ME 04401
207-262-5040
Joe@sephone.com

RADIO/TV
Jo Ann Small Fisher*
Corporate Support
MPBN
63 Texas Avenue
Bangor, Maine 04401
207-874-6570 ext. 3033
207-776-5290
fisher@mpbn.net

TV/VIDEO PROD
Ed Fowler
Former MPBN
7 Monroe St.
Bangor ME 04401
207- 942- 4907
Ed_Fowlermpbc@yahoo.com

MARKETING COMM
Jill McDonald*
Vice President of Communications &
Market Development - EMMC
Executive Suite
489 State Street
P.O. Box 404
Bangor, ME 04401
207-973-7742
jmcdonald@emh.org

VIDEO PRD
Joe Franco
Personal Branding & Career Coach
ESPN-Retired
64 Cornwall Avenue
Cheshire, CT 06410
203-641-1294
Francojoe908@gmail.com
Twitter: @UniversityJoe

MARKETING COMM
Kim Laramy*
Ethos Marketing and Design
907 Main Street
Westbrook, ME 04092
207-856-2610
klaramy@ethos-marketing.com

MARKETING COMM
Kim Laramy*
Ethos Marketing and Design
907 Main Street
Westbrook, ME 04092
207-856-2610
klaramy@ethos-marketing.com

ACADEMIC PROGRAM (GEN EDS)
Thomas Batt, PhD
Associate Professor of Humanities and Composition
Maine Maritime Academy
One Pleasant Street
Castine, ME 04420
207- 326-4713
thomas.batt@mma.edu

AUDIO ENGINEERING
Dave Maclaughlin
Vice-President, Sales*
Parsons Audio LLC
13884 Cleto Drive
Estero, FL 33928
239-221-7571
207-356-0443 (mobile)
Dave@paudio.com

RADIO / Digital / Live Events
Tom Preble
General Manager*
Townsquare Media
49 Acme Rd.
Brewer, ME 04412
207-989-5631
Tom.preble@townsquaremedia.com

*Employer in Field of Communications

ENT PROD
George Hamrah
Stage Manager, Disney World (Orlando)
Production Manager Orlando Shakespeare Theater
812 E. Rollins Street
Orlando FL 32803
407-447-1700 ext. 21
georgeh@orlandoshakes.org

AUDIO ENGINEERING
Bret Johnson
Re-Mix Engineer*
Soundtrack Studios, NYC
100 Holmes Street
Stratford, CT 06615
203-545-0741
jetbronson@gmail.com</p>

ACADEMIC LIAISON
Frank Hubbard
Dean (Husson Liaison)
School of Science & Humanities
Husson University
1College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
207-992-4947
hubbardf@husson.edu

ENTERTAINMENT PRODUCTION
Michelle Caron
Lighting Designer
225 N. Broad Street
Lititz, PA 17543
michelle@carondesignworks.com
Website: http://carondesignworks.com/home.html

VIDEO/AUDIO/ENT PROD/MKT COMM
Tim Cabral
Production Manager*
Cruise Production , Miami, FL
Website: www.cruiseproduction.com
tim@cruiseproduction.com
Tel: 954-849-3655
(formerly with Carnival Cruise Lines)

TV/VIDEO PRD
Paul Saliwanchik
Operations Manager
Diversified Communications – WABI-TV
35 Hildreth Street
Bangor, ME 04401
207-947-8321
psaliwanchik@wabi.tv

ENT PROD LIAISON
Jeri Misler
Managing Director (Husson Liaison)
Gracie Theatre
Husson University
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
207-941-7051
mislerj@husson.edu

ENTERTAINMENT PRODUCTION
Robert F. Wolin
Set Designer for Theatre, Tradeshows & TV
4680 East 4th Avenue
Hialeah, Florida 33013
(718) 672-8699
RFWolin@aol.com
www.rfwolin.com

VIDEO PRD/DIGITAL FILMMAKING
Karen Carberry Warhola, Director
Maine Film Office
59 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0059
207-624-9828
Karen.CarberryWarhola@maine.gov
www.filminmaine.com

ENT PROD
John Iacovelli
Designer for Theatre, Film, TV, Events, Tradeshows
Iacovelli Design
3652 Brunswick Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
(323) 660-6040 home
(818) 400-9876 cell
iacovelli@iacovelli.com